About Mecanum

Mecanum was founded in 1998 in Sherbrooke, Canada, by Noureddine Atalla and Raymond Panneton, professors at GAUS (Groupe d’Acoustique de l'Université de Sherbrooke). Mecanum is fully involved in research activities with GAUS and other research centers around the world.

Mecanum is a Canadian manufacturer of acoustic material characterization equipment. Our team of passionate experts also offers you different types of consulting services for noise and vibration control, transport and building acoustics, and characterization of damping and poroelastic properties of acoustic materials.​

We stand out for our ability to deliver quality work and to design equipment that is precise, reliable and very easy to use. Through our scientific support, we build solid relationships with our clients.​

In addition, we are able to develop specific or general software for characterization and vibroacoustic simulations.

Our Mission

Imagine and create innovative noise and vibration control solutions on a daily basis.

Our Values

Mecanum's DNA is characterized by its human values ​​which are found in all our actions and projects. These values ​​are our identity and they are an integral part of our activities, both internally and externally.

Listen | Share | Open-Mindedness | Knowledge Advancement

Team Spirit | Inclusion | Self-improvement

Other Informations

Mecanum - Meet with our team members

Meet With Our Team Members!

Mecanum - Our distributors

Our Distributors (Products & Software)

Mecanum - Our achievements

Discover Our Achievements

Mecanum - Articles that talk about us

Articles That Talk About Us

Mecanum - Carrier

Want to Be a Part of Our Team?

À propos de Mecanum

Mecanum a été fondée à Sherbrooke (Québec, Canada) en 1998 par Noureddine Atalla et Raymond Panneton, professeurs au GAUS (Groupe d’Acoustique de l’Université de Sherbrooke). Mecanum est pleinement impliquée dans des activités de recherche avec le GAUS et d’autres centres de recherche dans le monde entier.

Mecanum est un fabricant canadien d’équipements de caractérisation de matériaux acoustiques. Notre équipe d'experts passionnés offre également différents types de services de consultation pour le contrôle du bruit et de la vibration, pour l’acoustique du transport et du bâtiment et pour la caractérisation de l’amortissement et des propriétés poroélastiques des matériaux acoustiques.

Nous nous démarquons par notre capacité à livrer un travail de qualité et à concevoir des équipements précis, fiables et d'une grande facilité d'utilisation. Par notre support scientifique, nous bâtissons de solides relations avec nos clients.​

De plus, nous sommes en mesure de développer des logiciels spécifiques ou généraux de caractérisation et de simulations vibroacoustiques.

Notre mission

Imaginer et créer au quotidien des solutions innovantes de contrôle du bruit et des vibrations.

Nos valeurs

L'ADN de Mecanum est caractérisé par ses valeurs humaines qui se retrouvent dans tous nos gestes et projets. Ces valeurs représentent notre identité. Elles font partie intégrante de nos activités, tant à l'interne qu'à l'externe.

Écoute | Partage | Ouverture d'esprit | Avancement des connaissances

Esprit d’équipe | Inclusion | Dépassement de soi

Autres informations

Mecanum - Rencontrer notre équipe

Rencontrer notre équipe !

Mecanum - Nos distributeurs

Nos distributeurs (produits & logiciels)

Mecanum - Nos réalisations marquantes

Nos réalisations marquantes

Mecanum - Les articles qui parlent de nous

Les articles qui parlent de nous

Mecanum - Carrière

Rejoindre notre équipe d'experts